Screen%20Shot%202020-10-02%20at%203.31_e

ABOUT US

Founded in 2016 by Tanya Lapointe and Laurence Trépanier, Les Productions sur le toit (PSLT) is a company dedicated to documentary filmmaking. Its mission is to explore topics that bring hope to viewers and that stimulate thought provoking and constructive conversations on differences that can ultimately unite us all.

Their first production 50/50: The Documentary was broadcast across Canada and around the world on Radio-Canada, RDI, and TV5 Monde, winning a Gémeaux for Best Original Score in 2019.  
 
In 2020, The Paper Man won the Audience Award after premiering at the Whistler International Film Festival. The feature documentary about Claude Lafortune’s art and life is selected in other festivals across Quebec and Canada.  

Tanya%20et%20Laurence%20_edited.jpg
PHOTOS_MARIPHOTOGRAPHE2018__TANYAL%20(1%

TANYA LAPOINTE

PRODUCER, DIRECTOR AND  WRITER

 

Tanya Lapointe is co-founder of Les Productions sur le toit (PSLT). She is the director/producer of “The Paper Man” (2020), as well as the co-director and co-producer of “50/50: The Documentary” (2018). Other film credits include working alongside Denis Villeneuve on “Arrival” (2016), “Blade Runner 2049” (2017), and executive producer on “Dune” (2021). As an author, she has penned several books including “The Art and Soul of Blade Runner 2049” (Alcon, 2017). Prior to her film work, Tanya’s journalistic endeavours spanned 15 years as a reporter for Radio-Canada, RDI and CBC.

Laurence%20HS(4of7)_edited.jpg

LAURENCE TRÉPANIER

PRODUCER AND DIRECTOR


For over a decade, Laurence Trépanier has used her communication and management skills in television (Radio-Canada, CBC, Global, and ICI ARTV), as well as in business with Acemedia which she founded in 2010 and the Clinique Le 1620. She also co-founded Les Productions sur le toit in 2016, and co-produced/co-directed “50/50: The Documentary” which aired worldwide on TV5 Monde. Additionally, she has produced and directed special programs for ABC and PBS.

PSLT: dedicated to the production of documentaries since 2016

g34-laureat-GRIS-_edited.png
_    Awards Of Excellence     Directing
_              Award Of Excellence
tou tv.png
ICI_Te%CC%81le%CC%81_logo_edited.png
tv5.png
ici%20rdi_edited.png
Public_edited_edited_edited.png
IMG-20210308-WA0070_edited.png

Screen%20Shot%202020-10-02%20at%203.31_e

À PROPOS

Fondées en 2016 par Tanya Lapointe et Laurence Trépanier, les Productions sur le toit sont une entreprise vouée à la production de documentaires. Leur mission est d’explorer des sujets porteurs d’espoir afin de favoriser des conversations inclusives et constructives sur les différences qui peuvent nous unir.

Leur première production intitulée 

50/50 : le documentaire sur l’égalité homme-femme a été diffusé sur RDI, Radio-Canada, Tou.tv et à l’international sur TV5 Monde, remportant un Gémeaux pour la Meilleure musique originale en 2019.


En 2020, Lafortune en papier obtient le Prix du public lors de sa première mondiale au Festival international de films de Whistler. Le film sur la vie et l’œuvre de Claude Lafortune poursuit son parcours en festival au Québec et au Canada.

PHOTOS_MARIPHOTOGRAPHE2018__TANYAL%20(1%

TANYA LAPOINTE

PRODUCTRICE, RÉALISATRICE ET AUTEURE

 

Tanya Lapointe est co-fondatrice des Productions sur le toit (PSLT). Elle a produit et réalisé Lafortune en papier (2020), et a coproduit et coréalisé 50/50 : le documentaire (2018). Son parcours cinématographique comprend son travail avec le réalisateur Denis Villeneuve : Arrival (2016), Blade Runner 2049 (2017), et Dune (2021) à titre de productrice exécutive. Depuis 2017, Tanya a publié des ouvrages en français et en anglais dont The Art and Soul of Blade Runner 2049 (Alcon, 2017).  De 2000 à 2015, elle a été journaliste à Radio-Canada, RDI et CBC.

LAURENCE TRÉPANIER

PRODUCTRICE, RÉALISATRICE ET CHRONIQUEUSE


Depuis plus d’une décennie, Laurence Trépanier déploie ses talents en communication et en gestion des affaires autant à la télévision (Radio-Canada, CBC, Global, et ICI ARTV), qu’au sein de la compagnie Acemedia qu’elle a fondée en 2010, de la Clinique Le 1620 et des Productions sur le toit qu’elle a cofondée en 2016. Son parcours comprend la production et la réalisation d’émissions spéciales diffusées sur ABC et PBS, et la coréalisation/coproduction de 

50/50 : le documentaire qui a été diffusé partout dans le monde.     

PSLT : vouées à la production de documentaires depuis 2016

g34-laureat-GRIS-_edited.png
_    Awards Of Excellence     Directing
_              Award Of Excellence
ICI_Te%CC%81le%CC%81_logo_edited.png
Public_edited_edited_edited.png
IMG-20210308-WA0070_edited.png